My first Magazine - Page 31

SNAP ‘N’ SHARE Save your pennies and read your favourite UK magazines for free on your tablet. Learn how to download, access and explore an exciting range of popular magazines. Current issues and back issues are available at your fingertips. Fri 27 Jan, 1pm – 2.30pm Barrhead Foundry library Tue 21 Feb,10am – 11.30am Clarkston library Mon 27 Feb, 2.30pm – 4pm Mearns library DOWNLOADING EBOOKS Learn how to download books to enjoy on your tablet. Preview, read or listen to your choice of fabulous items from the comfort of your own home, on the move – wherever. Manage your account online too: borrow, renew, extend your loan and fines will be a thing of the past. Fri 17 Mar, 1pm – 2.30pm Barrhead Foundry library Thur 30 Mar, 2pm – 3.30pm Mearns library LEARNING DOWNLOADING DIGITAL MAGAZINES Learn how to snap photos with your tablet/iPad and share them online with family and friends. Bring your own device, or we can provide one for you to try. TRY B4 U BUY Not sure which type of tablet to buy, or what the difference is between them all? We have iPads and Android tablets for you to try, plus valuable advice on important things to consider before purchasing. Come along, have a go and see for yourself. Mon 13 Feb, 2.30pm – 4pm Giffnock library TAP ‘N’ TALK: SKYPE Tue 21 Feb, 1.30pm – 3pm Mearns library Want to use a tablet to keep in touch, face-to-face, with family and friends who may be far away? Then come along with your tablet and have fun learning how to download, register and use Skype. Thu 23 Mar, 9.30am – 11am Clarkston library Tue 21 Mar, 1.30pm – 3pm Giffnock library Fri 31 Mar, 1pm – 2.30pm Barrhead Foundry library Fri 3 Feb, 1pm – 2.30pm Barrhead Foundry library 31