IN Millcreek Summer 2017 - Page 6

FROM THE PUBLISHER CEO & PUBLISHER Wayne Dollard Welcome to the summer issue of IN Millcreek EDITORIAL DIRECTOR Julie Talerico / j.talerico@icmags.com magazine. Summer is just around the corner and traveling REGIONAL EDITORS Mark Berton / m.berton@icmags.com South, West & Erie to a tropical resort isn’t your only vacation option. This summer, why not plan a “staycation” and Nicole Tafe / n.tafe@icmags.com North, East & Peters Township rediscover recreation and relaxation right in your own backyard (or close to it)! Our summer VICE PRESIDENT OF OPERATIONS Leo Vighetti / l.vighetti@icmags.com staycation guide offers dozens of ways to have fun with the family and save money while exploring CREATIVE DIRECTOR Jim Paladino / j.paladino@icmags.com our great region. While few of us scream for ice cream when the SENIOR DESIGNER Michael Miller / m.miller@icmags.com weather is cold, local ice cream shops are heating up with families (and their dogs) looking for DESIGNERS Sharon Cobb Jan McEvoy relief from the relentless sunshine. Be sure to read “Cool It!” in this issue to get the scoop on some CONTRIBUTING WRITERS Jennifer Brozak Angela Magee Trill Dreistadt Reese Randall Paul Glasser of the local ice cream shops and creameries in your neighborhood. If we’ve missed one of your favorites, please email us at editors@icmags.com CONTRIBUTING PHOTOGRAPHERS Primetime Shots Kathleen Rudolph and we’ll be sure to include it online. Wishing you a safe and happy summer! ADVERTISING SALES Sophia Alfaras Leann Allen Kim Davidovich Jody Groggel Tiffany Marcovsky Connie McDaniel Brian McKee Wayne Dollard Publisher SEND US YOUR PHOTOS! Send Us Your Story Ideas! We’d love to hear from you if you know someone in your community who is making a difference or has done something extraordinary. We’re also looking for interesting story ideas (little-known facts, history or other news) within your community. If you have suggestions, email us at editors@icmags.com. 4 724.942.0940 TO ADVERTISE | Millcreek Tamara Tylenda We’re looking to publish your best neighborhood and community photos from your Instagram, iPhone or camera! Please email your photos to editors@icmags.com. See the back page for details! To Advertise As the largest magazine publisher in Western Pennsylvania, IN Community Magazines are direct mailed to 2 million households and businesses in more than 250 communities. If you’d like to partner with us, please contact our office manager, Leo Vighetti, at sales@icmags.com. Tamara Myers Aimee Nicolia Vinnie Sabatini Mike Silvert Michelle Trdinich RJ Vighetti ADVERTISING COORDINATOR Debbie Mountain d.mountain@icmags.com ADVERTISING SUPPORT Gayle Cindric Susan Freuchtel ©2017 by IN Community Magazines. All rights reserved. Reproduction or reuse of any part of this publication is prohibited without the written permission of the publisher. Direct all inquiries, letters to the editor and press releases to: IN Community Magazines 11 Mayview Road Canonsburg, PA 15317 724.942.0940; Fax: 724.942.0968 / icmags.com Please recycle this magazine when you are through enjoying it.