Clearview National April 2017 - Issue 185 - Page 3

APRIL 2017 » ISSUE 185 CONTENTS 16 16 NEW HEADQUARTERS OPENS Over 100 business leaders and VIPs recently attended the official opening of a new HQ for Purplex, the PR and digital agency for the glazing industry. The new building is part of a £1m investment by parent company, the Ascot Group. 25 25 HOME IMPROVEMENT SALES THREAT FROM GOVERNMENT BILL Sales of home improvement packages are under major threat. One of the industry’s most effective marketing channels, telemarketing, is likely to be banned by a new government bill. 29 29 RE-ENERGISING AQUISTION ADDS BRANDS Welglaze parent company, Audasi Group, chooses Yorkshire VS manufacturer, Quickslide, to increase its penetration of the UK window and door trade market. 66 66 INSTALLING A VERTICAL SLIDER IN 7 SIMPLE STEPS Have you ever experienced difficulties when installing vertical sliding sash windows? The experts at Synseal Group talk you through the best practice for installing an Evolve VS. 78 86 ALUMINIUM VETERAN SHARES A LIFETIME OF EXPERIENCE Wayne Maycock, the UK Commercial Sales Manager at aluminium systems company Reynaers, is raising money for a new prosthetic leg that will transform his quality of life beyond recognition. 84 Editor Becky Taylor becky@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 78 SURPRISED AND DELIGHTED… Mark Schlotel, Marketing Director at Victorian Sliders, reports on the company’s first showing at Ecobuild exhibition. 84 ADAPT AND OVERCOME The Kestrel has survived thanks to its ability to adapt to its environment, which is why Managing Director, Steven Shute, chose this bird as a fitting namesake for his company, Kestrel Aluminium Systems. Telesales Executive Jordan Lowe jordan@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Press Releases PR Inbox pr@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Emma Goodinson emma@cvgroup.co.uk Human Resources Deb Sidebottom deb@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » APR 2017 » 3